Bodies of the Faculty:

• Teaching- Scientific Council

• Dean and

• Dean’s Office.

The Dean is the managing body of the Faculty. He represents and speaks on behalf of the Faculty in the country and abroad. The competencies of the Dean are prescribed by the Law on Higher Education, the Statute of the University “St. Cyril and Methodius” in Skopje, the Statute of the Faculty of Dentistry in Skopje established within the University “St. Cyril and Methodius” in Skopje, as well as the Rulebook on Internal Relations and Operations of the Faculty of Dentistry, Skopje, established within the University “St. Cyril and Methodius” in Skopje.

At the Faculty, 3 Vice Deans are elected, as follows:

• Vice Dean for education

• Vice Dean for science

• Vice Dean for international cooperation.

The Dean’s Office is the governing body of the Faculty. The Dean’s Office has 12 members, as follows: Dean, Vice Deans, Department Heads and the President of the Student Parliament of the Faculty (one student as a representative elected by the Faculty Student Assembly).

Meeting of the Dean’s Office

The Teaching-Scientific Council is a governing body and a professional body of the Faculty. The Teaching-Scientific Council consists of full-time and associate professors and assistant professors who are in full-time employment at the Faculty, as well as representatives elected by the students (Faculty Student Assembly).

The Teaching-Scientific Council forms permanent and occasional working bodies for specific issues each ot its own area of work respectively.

Working Bodies at the Faculty

The following boards are formed at the Faculty as permanent working units:

• Teaching Board;

• Scientific Board;

• Personnel Board;

• Board of specializations and subspecializations;

• Board for International Cooperation;

• Library Board.

Professional bodies of the Faculty

In order to organize the third cycle of studies, a Council for Doctoral Studies is formed.

(Council for third cycle studies – doctoral studies at the Faculty).

Due to implementing a second cycle of studies, the Teaching-Scientific Collegium is formed in order to draft the study programe for the aforementioned cycle of studies.

The Teaching-Scientific Council of the Faculty forms an Ethical Committee (Ethical Committee for Medical-Dental Research). It is a professional-working body focusing on medical-dental research.

In order to achieve cooperation and gain the public trust with business community, professional chambers and other institutions and associations of citizens in the field of higher education and research, as well as gain publicity and prove capability for achieving results related to public interest, the Faculty forms a Faculty Council for cooperation and gaining public trust.